2009 $20 High Relief Gold coin at 2009coins.com                   Logo for www.2009Coins.com

www.2009coins.com                                                                 Bookmark this site! 



Articles & coin news

- Where are the new 2009 Lincoln Cents?

- Presidential Dollar proof sets for 2009

- "God" is moved on 2009 coins

- High Relief gold coin

- Quarters for 2009-new designs

- Silver Dollar for the Blind

- new pennies for 2009

- 2009 Lincoln Silver Dollars

- Coin Investing, the 3rd Year secret - Featured Article

- Currency for the Blind 


US Mint Coins for 2009

~ 2009 Presidential Dollars

~ American Buffalo Gold Coins

~ 2009 Platinum Eagle coins

~ Indian Dollars for 2009

~ $10 1st Spouse gold coins


Schedule of US mint 2009 coin offerings - click here


Coin Links


Coin Legislation

- Braille Silver Dollars

- Lincoln Cent changes in 2009

- Lincoln Silver Dollars

- Native American $1 Coin Act

- 2009 Territories US quarters


World Coin Mints

- Chinese PANDA Coin

- 30th Anniversary Pandas

- Australia "Year of OX" coins


Privacy Statement

About Us


Return to Coin News and Articles page Back to more Articles and Coin News


2009 Presidential Dollars

Four US Presidential Dollars released in 2009


The United States Presidential dollar series began in the year 2007.  Each year four different presidents are honored.  Coins are issued in the order of their presidency.  In 2009 the four $1 presidential series coins are:  William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, James K Polk, and Zachary Taylor. 

Coins will be released about every three months in that order.


2009 Presidential $ Coins

Minting and Sales Schedule


William Henry Harrison Presidential coin

The William Henry Harrison $1 coin honors our 9th US president.  He served as US president for only part of one year, 1841  

John Tyler Presidential Dollar coin image


The 2009 John Tyler Presidential Dollar will honor our Tenth president. He served as the United States President from 1841 to 1845.

James K Polk Presidential dollar coin

 The 2009 James K. Polk Presidential dollar coinhonors America's 11th president. He served as president from 1845-1849.

President Zachary Taylor coin


Our 12th president served in the oval office for only two years 1849 to 1850. The 2009 Zachary Taylor Presidential $ coin honors him and it will be the last of the president dollars issued and sold in during 2009.





























For more information about the Presidential Dollar Coin Series we recommend you visit  Presidential-Coins.com




Where gold investors buy precious metals.

Buy gold online - quickly, safely and at low prices

Now, get a

FREE gram of gold

when you sign up! 
















Return to Coin News and Articles page Back to more Coin Articles and News




Thank you for visiting   www.2009Coins.com    Copyright 2006-2010 by 2009coins.com   All rights reserved.